2nd T20: Pakistan opts to bowl first

DUBAI: Pakistan after winning the toss opted to bowl first in the second Twenty20 against New Zealand at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, ARY News reported.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

“In the second innings, the dew might be a bit more. But we don’t want to experiment too much.”, said skipper of Pakistan Shaid Afridi.

Pakistan have made two changes – Mohammad Irfan and Awais Zia are rested while Ahmed Shehzad and Umar Gul are included in playing XI.

“Have to do better than last time. Four changes Latham, Mills, Vettori and Brownlie come in. Anderson and various others are out,” says a sheepish Kane Williamson, “We bat deep tonight, so hopefully we do better”.

 New Zealand

KS Williamson (Captain), AP Devcich, DG Brownlie, LRPL Taylor, TWM Latham, L Ronchi (Wicket Keeper), JDS Neesham, NL McCullum, DL Vettori, KD Mills, MJ Henry


Sarfraz Ahmed (Wicket Keeper), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Haris Sohail, Shahid Afridi (Captain), Saad Nasim, Anwar Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Raza Hasan, Umar Gul

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

2nd T20: Pakistan opts to bowl first

by Zohaib Kazmi