Dubai T20: Pakistan elects to bat first against Australia

DUBAI: Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first in the Twenty20 match against Australia at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Pakistani batsman Saad Nasim will be making his T20 debut whereas opener Awais Zia has been included in the team as well after Mohammad Hafeez sustained an injury and is out of action for two weeks.

Meanwhile, Australia will be playing with four debutants namely Sean Abbott, Cameron Boyce, Kane Richardson and Phil Hughes.

It should be noted that both teams will be eyeing the victory in the match.

Pakistan XI: Ahmed Shehzad, Awais Zia, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Shahid Afridi (captain), Saad Nasim, Anwar Ali, Wahab Riaz, Raza Hasan and Mohammad Irfan.

Australia XI: Aaron Finch (captain), David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Phil Hughes, James Faulkner, Brad Haddin, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson and Cameron Boyce.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

Dubai T20: Pakistan elects to bat first against Australia

by Raza Haidery