Must Read

ECP suspends 212 parliamentarians for not declaring assets

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has suspended the membership of 212 parliamentarians for not submitting the details of their assets, ARY News reported.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Those suspended include 2 members of the Senate, 40 from the National Assembly, 27 from the Sindh Assembly, 98 members of the Punjab Assembly, 32 from the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly and 9 members of the Balochistan Assembly.

The ECP said that all these members will not be able to participate in the proceedings of their respective houses until the submission of details.

The ECP has also written letters to the chairman of Senate and speakers of the assemblies to stop these members from taking part in house proceedings.

Some of the names of suspended members are Danial Aziz, Qayyum Soomro, Shagufta Jumani, Ghulam Rabbani Khar, Chaudhry Jafar Iqbal, Pir Sadaruddin Rashidi, Najaf Sial, Sajid Nawaz, Dawar Kundi, Awais Laghari and Arif Alvi.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

ECP suspends 212 parliamentarians for not declaring assets

by Kashif Imran