NA-153 Multan by-election to be held tomorrow

MULTAN: The arrangements have been finalised for holding polling for by election in NA-153 Multan-6 on Thursday (March 17).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Polling will start at 8 am and will continue by 5pm without any interval.

Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon of PML-N, Muhammad Akram Kanhon of PPP and Ghulam Abbas Khakhi of PTI are major candidates contesting for the seat beside ten other candidates.

Earlier, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf chairman Imran Khan at a public gathering on Sunday criticised Mr Noon for changing loyalties.

Mr Noon, earlier a PPP candidate in the 2013 elections, had joined the PTI but left it for the PML-N, reportedly at the behest of a senior district administration officer.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

NA-153 Multan by-election to be held tomorrow

by Web Desk