Newly elected Senators sworn in

ISLAMABAD: The newly elected Senators took oath of their office today, which was administered by Federal Finance Minister, Senator Ishaq Dar, ARY News reported.

The newly elected members will elect new Chairman and Deputy Chairman for Senate later during the session.

Mian Raza Rabbani of Pakistan Peoples’ Party has already emerged as consensus candidate for the top slot of the upper house.

Prime Minister Mohammad Nawaz Sahrif had also endorsed the nomination of Senator Raza Rabbani for Chairman Senate office.

Please follow and like us:



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top