Pakistan recall Umar Akmal for T20 series against West Indies

LAHORE: Pakistan on Friday announced the squad for the three-match Twenty20 series against world champions the West Indies to be played in the United Arab Emirates from September 22.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Umar Akmal, who was dropped from the team for England tour on disciplinary grounds, has been recalled in the team due to his top form in the ongoing domestic T20 cricket tournament.

Wicketkeeper batsman Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the team.

Saad Naseem and Rumman Raees have also been included in the squad.

The three-match series will be played in UAE from September 22 to 27.

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Nawaz, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Saad Nasim, Rumman Raees

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY News Urdu

ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top