Pakistan qualifies for Champions Trophy 2017

DUBAI: Pakistan on Wednesday qualified for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 at eighth position, ARY News reports.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the eight teams that will be taking part in Champions Trophy 2017. The top eight ranked teams play the tournament after every four years.

Australia is the top ranked team in the ICC ranking followed by India, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England, Bangladesh and Pakistan.

Pakistan had earlier slipped to ninth place in the one day rankings after suffering a whitewash in the series against Bangladesh but climbed to No.8 after beating Sri Lanka on their home ground earlier this year, thus eliminating West Indies from the running.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be contested in England from 1st to 18th June 2017.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

Pakistan qualifies for Champions Trophy 2017

by Web Desk