PML-N tops Senate election followed by PPP

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) bagging 18 seats out of total 48 in Senate Election emerged as majority party while Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Parliamentarians stood second by bagging eight seats, ARY News said.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) got third position with six seats all from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) won four seats and National Party and Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party won three seats each in the election of the upper house of the parliament.

Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) bagged two seats while Awami National Party, Balochistan National Party-Mengal, QJI and Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) won one seat each. An independent candidate also won a Senate seat from Balochistan.

Election on four Senate seats from Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) postponed after the presidential ordinance challenged in the court and the new date for election will be announced later.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

PML-N tops Senate election followed by PPP

by Zohaib Kazmi