PTI takes three PPP wickets from AJK

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) took three wickets of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) from Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) as three of the latter’s MLAs joined the PTI fold on Wednesday, ARY News reported.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

It seems as if Bilawal Bhutto’s election campaign in AJK has failed to yield desired results, as three of the PPP members of AJK Legislative Assembly quit the party to join Tehreek-i-Insaf. These included Abdul Majid Khan, Arshad Hussain and Muhammad Hussain Sargala.

They arrived at the Bani Gala residence of PTI chief Imran Khan, where they were met by Jehangir Tareen, Chaudhry Sarwar and Barrister Sultan Mehmood.

On the occasion, Imran Khan welcomed the newcomers in the party and directed them to work in accordance with its manifesto.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

PTI takes three PPP wickets from AJK

by Web Desk