Election Commission orders re-election on PK-95 — won by JI seat after Sirajul Haq vacated it

ISLAMABAD: Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday outlawed the results of PK-95 Lower Dir II bye-election and ordered re-polling in the constituency, ARY News reports.

Jamaat-e-Islami’s (JI) Aizazul Mulk emerged victorious from the constituency after securing 20,000 votes followed by Awami National Party’s (ANP) Haji Bahadur Khan who won 16,439 votes.

It should be noted that women were stopped from exercising their right to vote in several areas of the constituency during the bye-election on which ECP had taken notice.

The seat was first vacated by Jamaat-e-Islami’s chief Siraj-ul-Haq after he was elected as a Senator.

Please follow and like us:



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top