SC restores PTI’s Gandapur as MPA

ISLAMABAD: Supreme Court of Pakistan (SC) has restored PTI’s Ikramullah Gandapur as Member of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly, ARY News reports.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Ikramullah Gandapur was elected in the KP Assembly from PK-68 Dera Ismail Khan constituency.

Gandapur was disqualified by election tribunal on the basis of possessing fake educational documents. He challenged the verdict of the tribunal in the apex court.

The court heard his appeal and outlawed the verdict of the electional tribunal. Abdul Hafeez Pirzada was the counsel of the PTI’s provincial lawmaker.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

SC restores PTI’s Gandapur as MPA

by Raza Haidery