Second ODI: Pakistan elects to bat first against Australia

DUBAI: Pakistan has won the toss and elected to bat first against Australia in the second one day international (ODI) at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday (today), ARY News reports.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Pakistan and Australia have both made a change to their side. The green shirts have included spinner Raza Hassan in place of Anwar Ali whereas Australia have brought in left arm spinner Xavier Doherty in replace of Sean Abbott.

Australia leads the three match ODI series 1-0.

It should be noted that Pakistan has to win the match to stay alive in the three match series whereas Australia will be eyeing to seal the ODI series.

Pakistan XI: Ahmed Shehzad, Sarfraz Ahmed, Asad Shafiq, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Fawad Alam, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Raza Hasan, Wahab Riaz, Zulfiqar Babar and Mohammad Irfan.

Australia XI: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Steven Smith, George Bailey (captain), Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Johnson, Kane Richardson, Xavier Doherty and Nathan Lyon.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY News Urdu

ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top