Sharjah Test: Pakistan win toss, bat first

SHARJAH: Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to bat first in third and final test against New Zealand in Sharjah, ARY News reported on Wednesday.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Pakistan has made two changes in the team as Mohammad Hafeez is back for Taufeeq Umar. Ehsan Adil has been out with a side strain replaced by  Mohammad Talha.

Daniel Vettori will play as the third spinner and bat at No. 6, says New Zealand Captain Brendon McCullum. Vettori has replaced Neesham.

Pakistan leading New Zealand 1-0 in three matches test series.
Daniel Vettori is set to become the most capped Test player of New Zealand.

The 35-year-old Vettori, who has 360 wickets, played the last of his 112 Tests in July 2012 and has since been sidelined due to a back injury.

Vettori will overtake Stephen Fleming who also played 111 Tests for New Zealand.

The two teams also play two Twenty20 matches and five one-day internationals after the Tests.


Pakistan: Misbah-ul Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (WK), Yasir Shah,  Mohammad Talha, Zulfiqar Babar, Rahat Ali

New Zealand: Brendon McCullum (capt), Tom Latham, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Daniel Vettori, BJ Watling, Mark Craig, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top

Sharjah Test: Pakistan win toss, bat first

by Shakoor Nizamani