The news is by your side.

Three Pakistan players make it to ICC Test team 2015

ICC on Wednesday announced the test and one day teams for 2015.

Younis Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed and Yasir Shah from Pakistan were named in the test team. Captain Misbah-ul-Haq was not included in the team.

Australia’s David Warner, Steven Smith and Josh Hazlewood were also included in ICC’s team whereas England’s Alastair Cook, Joe Root and Joe Root were also named in the team.

ICC also included two New Zealand cricketers Kane Williamson and Trent Boult in the side as well.

Meanwhile, no green shirts player was included in the ODI team of the year.

Australia’s Steve Smith and Mitchell Starc were named in the squad whereas South Africa’s Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers and Imran Tahir were also named in the team.

Trent Boult and Ross Taylor of New Zealand have been picked by ICC along with Sri Lanka’s Tillakaratne Dilshan and Kumar Sangakkara.

India’s Mohammed Shami and Bangladeshi leader Mustafizur Rahman were also selected for the team.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



You might also like