Voting begins for Gilgit-Baltistan elections

GILGIT: Voting is underway for 24 seats of the Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly on Monday, ARY News reports.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

According to details, election commission has formed 1143 polling stations for the elections. The voting process began at 8am and will end at 5pm without any delay.

More than 272 candidates from different parties including Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Majlis-e-Wahdat-ul-Muslimeen (MWM) are contesting the elections for 24 legislative seats.

Personnel of Pakistan Army and GB Scouts have been deployed in all districts of Gilgit-Baltistan for maintaining peace and security during elections.

According to Inter Services Public Relations (ISPR), the measure has been taken on the requisition of Election Commission and civil administration.

On Twitter, the hashtags #VoteForBat and #TeerChalayGa is trending at the moment:-


Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017 ARYNEWS.tv

To Top

Voting begins for Gilgit-Baltistan elections

by Web Desk