Friday, September 30, 2022

Musharraf’s spokesperson, 16 others join Kamal’s party


This was announced by the leader of the PSP, Mustafa Kamal, during a news conference today who welcomed them to the party. The APML leaders pledged their allegiance to Kamal and vowed to support him.

The former Karachi mayor and MQM dissident announced the formation of a new party when he made a dramatic comeback from political oblivion on 3rd March and later announced the name of his party.

The entrance of members of the APML is a big boost for Mustafa Kamal whose party has been fledging for a while and made political inroads in Sindh to gain further support.

Ms. Ishaque was a senior and vocal leader of the APML and known for her blunt approach. She started her political career in 2002 by joining the joining Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and contest the national elections.

In 2007, she joined the Pakistan Muslim League (PML-Q) led by Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain and left in 2012. Later, she joined the All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) and was the currently the Information Secretary.

The leaders of several parties have pledged allegiance with Mustafa Kamal which includes former MQM leader Anees Ahmed Advocate, Waseem Aftab and Iftikhar Alam and PTI leader Syed Hafeezuddin.



Latest Posts