Wednesday, August 10, 2022

ARY Film Awards 2016: a night full of glitz, glamour and grandeur


Pakistan’s largest media group ARY organised the awards extravaganza in Dubai in a star-studded ceremony.

Top showbiz celebrities of the country graced the occasion with their presence, while acting powerhouses of the industry rocked the stage with their stellar dance acts amid huge applause from the fans at Dubai’s Jumerah.

Beautiful Mahira Khan, Fawad Khan, actress Noor, Mathira, Humayun Saeed, Hamza Ali Abbasi, Sohai Ali Abro, Mehwish Hayat and other top screen stars made the night truly memorable.

In his speech, CEO and Founder ARY Network Salman Iqbal said: “We have announced our arrival to the world and will take ARY Film Awards to new cities in years to come.”

Mr. Salman Iqbal pledged to take Pakistani film industry to new heights of stardom and ensure its expansion to the core.

Let’s take a look at some of highlights of splendid awards night:


–Winners of ARY Film Awards-2016–

Best Editing: Rizwan AQ for JPNA

Best Cinematography: Farhan Hafeez for Moor

Best Action: Victor Craft for JPNA

Best Special Effect Visuals: Shakir, Danish and Fatima for Moor

Best Background Score: Strings for Moor

Best Choreography: Shabeena Khan for JPNA

Best Make-up: NABILA for JPNA

Best Costume: Jazaib Qamar and Munib Nawaz for JPNA

Best Music: Shani Arshad for JPNA

Best Story: Vasay Chaudhry for JPNA

Best Screenplay: Vasay Chaudhry for JPNA

Best Film (special award 2014): Na Maloom Afraad

Best Singer (Female): Sara Raza for Wrong No.

Best Singer (Male): Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Halla Gulla

Best Performance in Comic Role: Ahmed Ali Butt for JPNA

Best Star Debut (Female): Ayesha Omar for Karachi se Lahore

Best Star Debut (Male): Danish Taimoor for Jalaibee

Best Performance in Negative Role: Ayaz Samoo for Moor

Spice Award and Listeners Choice Award: Mahira Khan

Best Independent Film (critics’ choice): Manto, produced by Babar Jawaid

Best Actress: Sania Saeed for Manto

Best Actor: Sarmad Khoosat for Manto

Best Director: Nadeem Baig for JPNA

Best Film: JPNA

Special Appreciation: Waheed Murad

International Film Icon: Fawad Khan

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Aisha Khan for JPNA

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Hamza Ali Abbasi for JPNA

Lifetime Achievement: Javed Sheikh

Animated Movie: Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy for 3 Bahadur

Viewers choice awards:

Best Actor (female): Sohai Ali Abro for JPNA

Best Actor (male): Humayun Saeed for JPNA




Latest Posts