The news is by your side.

3rd ODI: Australia sets target of 232

Third ODI is being played at Abu Dhabi stadium. Australia having 2-0 lead asked Pakistan to bowl first.

Pakistan made four changes to their XI, Wahab Riaz missed out due to an injury and was replaced by Sohail Tanvir, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal and Raza Hasan made way for Umar Amin, Sohaib Maqsood and Anwar Ali. Shahid Afridi took over the captaincy duties.

Australia, on the other hand, made a couple of changes as Mitchell Starc and Phillip Hughes came in to replace Mitchell Johnson and Nathan Lyon.

The summarized score card is as follows,

Batting Details

AJ Finch 18, DA Warner 56, SPD Smith 77,  GJ Bailey 0, GJ Maxwell 20, PJ Hughes    5, BJ Haddin 2, JP Faulkner 33, MA Starc 5, KW Richardson 9*,  XJ Doherty 1*

Extras :  5  (lb 3, w 1, nb 1)

Total  :   231, (9 wickets; 50 overs) , (4.62 runs per over)

Bowling Details

Mohammad Irfan 10-0-61-1 , Sohail Tanvir 10-    1-40-3 , Anwar Ali 10-0-41-1, Zulfiqar Baba 10-0-42-0,  Shahid Afridi 10-1-44-2



You might also like