566 lawmakers submit asset details

ISLAMABAD: Only 566 lawmakers submitted their asset details as the deadline of submitting the statements ended on Tuesday night, ARY News reports.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had given a deadline of September 30, 2014 for submitting the details of their assets. Only 566 out of 1160 parliamentarians (national and provincial) submitted their asset details.

The parliamentarians who failed to submit the statements of assets include Finance Minister of Pakistan Ishaq Dar, Federal Minister for Planning and Development Ahsan Iqbal, Chief Minister KPK Pervez Khattak and Senator Raza Rabbani.

ECP will issue the list of the lawmakers who did not submit their asset details on 15th October. The parliamentarians may be stopped from performing their duties.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

566 lawmakers submit asset details

by Raza Haidery