The news is by your side.

A Beginner’s Guide to the World Twenty20 Cup

Eight teams, divided into two groups, will have to play the qualifying stage of the competition, which will take place from 8th to 13th March. Group A consists of Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands and Oman while Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Zimbabwe and Scotland.

The winners from the two qualifying groups will progress to the Super 10 stage of 2016 World T20.

The winner of Group A will take on Pakistan, India, Australia and New Zealand in Super 10 (Group 2) whereas the top team in Group B will play against South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and England in Super 10 (Group 1).

The round-robin Super 10 stage will be contested from 15th till 27th March.

The top teams will move onto the semi-final phase of the competition which will take place on 30th and 31st March at Delhi and Mumbai.

The final will be contested between the winners of the semi-finals on 3rd April at Mumbai.



You might also like