The news is by your side.

Another Mutahidda MPA defects to Kamal’s party

Dilawar also quit from assembly membership to join the PSP. He had been town nazim of Saddar from 2005 to 2010.

Dilawar was elected on MQM ticket from PS-110 Karachi in 2013 elections. He was also made a member Standing Committee on Law & Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights in the Sindh assembly.

Earlier, MPAs Iftikhar Alam, Dr Sagheer Ahmed, Bilquees Mukhtar and Raza Haroon had also defected to PSP and parted ways with the MQM, citing differences with the party leadership.

Read more: Mustafa Kamal tears apart MQM chief, forms new political party

In his talk, Mustafa Kamal appealed people to join his ranks for struggle for better Pakistan.

In a dramatic press conference upon his return on March 3, Kamal said, “We [party workers] took enmities for Altaf Hussain, but Mr. Hussain doesn’t care about a single worker or any Urdu-speaking person.”

Flanked alongside senior former party leader Anis Qaimkhani, he said MQM stayed in power despite worst performance from 2008 to 2013 just because of party’s organizational structure and modus operandi.

He said Altaf Hussain never accepted his mistakes, nor he would. In reaction of refusal by the workers, MQM head on May 19, 2013 let workers to smash Rabita Committee members.



You might also like