Army Chief confirms death sentences of 12 hardcore terrorists

ISLAMABAD: Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif has ratified the death sentences of 12 hardcore terrorists responsible for various activities including attacks on armed forces personnel and civilians.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

According to ISPR, nine terrorists were members of the outlawed Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) and has caused damage to state institutions and schools. The others were members of the proscribed Lashkar-e-Jangvi.

Among those identified were Muhammad Qayyum, Muhammad Asif, Muhammad Tayyab, Saeed Akbar and Muhammad Ayaz. Also included were Barkat Ali, Aziz-ur-Rehman, Ahsan Dar, Ishaq and Bahram Sheikh, as well as  Yaseen and Shahadat Hussain.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Please follow and like us:



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top