The news is by your side.

Asia Cup 2014: Pakistan elects to bowl against India

MIRPUR, DHAKA: Pakistan won the toss and chose to bowl first in the high voltage Asia Cup 2014 encounter against India at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium at Mirpur, Dhaka on Sunday, ARY News reports.

India and Pakistan have made a change to their playing XI. Spinner Amit Mishra will be playing instead of medium pacer Stuart Binny. Pakistan pacer Mohammad Talha will be playing instead of Anwar Ali.

Indian Captain Virat Kohli said that his side would have elected to bowl as well.

India XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik, Ravendra Jadeja, Ravi Chandra Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammad Shami.

Pakistan XI: Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Talha, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal and Junaid Khan.



You might also like