The news is by your side.

ATC issues arrest warrants for Imran, Qadri

According to details, the ATC issued arrest warrants of Imran Khan, Dr Tahirul Qadri, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Sheikh Rasheed, Saifullah Khan Niazi, Dr Raheeq Abbasi and others, for obstructing official proceedings, waging attack on PTV office and for breaking the gate of the Parliament House.

The court issued arrest warrants after a formal plea made by the officials of the Secretariat police station.

Earlier on August 31, participants of both Azadi and Inqilab marches had advanced towards the PM Secretariat and the Parliament House, resulting in furious clashes with police and other law enforcement agencies (LEAs).

Police had then registered a case against the above mentioned accused, under the terrorism act.



You might also like