The news is by your side.

Australia bat first against New Zealand in World Cup

New Zealand, who have won all their three games, kept the same side which has featured from the start of the tournament.

Australia, whose second game against Bangladesh was washed out in Brisbane last weekend, brought in fit-again skipper Michael Clarke for George Bailey and fast bowler Pat Cummins for Josh Hazlewood from the line-up which beat England in the opening game two weeks ago.


New Zealand: Brendon McCullum (captain), Trent Boult, Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daniel Vettori, Kane Williamson, Corey Anderson, Tim Southee, Luke Ronchi (wkt), Ross Taylor

Australia: Michael Clarke (captain), David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Steven Smith, Brad Haddin (wkt), Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins

Umpires: Marais Erasmus (RSA) and Richard Illingworth (ENG)

Tv umpire: Sundaram Ravi (IND)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Weather: Mostly sunny and humid; 27 degrees




You might also like