The news is by your side.

Bhakkar: By-elections in PP-48 underway

The provincial assembly seat was vacated after the demise of Najeebullah Khan Niazi of Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N).

More that 1,13,000 people will cast their votes in the by-poll today whereas 144 polling stations have been formed by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The election is being contested between seven candidates whereas the actual contest is expected between Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) candidate Nazar Abbas and independents Inamullah Khan Niazi and Ahmed Nawaz Nawani.

A public holiday has been announced in Bhakkar due to the by-election.



You might also like