The news is by your side.

CJ Tassaduq approves 3 names for commission on Hamid Mir

ISLAMABAD: The Chief Justice (CJ) of Pakistan, Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani has approved three names for the judicial commission, to investigate the attack on renowned journalist, Hamid Mir – ARY News reports.

Responding to a letter written by the Ministry of Interior, CJ Tassaduq Hussain Jillani forwarded the names of Justice Anwer Zaheer Jamali, Justice Aijaz Afzal and Justice Iqbal Hameed ur Rahman for the judicial commission to be formed.

The Interior Ministry will now formally issue a notification of the formation of commission to probe into the attack on Hamid Mir.

The judicial commission after investigating all the facts, will present its report to the Interior Ministry, in due time.



You might also like