The news is by your side.

CLT20: Lahore Lions elect to bat first against Dolphins

It should be noted that both teams will be eyeing their first win the main draw of the competition. Lahore Lions were beaten by India’s T20 champions Kolkata Knight Riders by four wickets whereas their encounter with Chennai Super Kings was washed out without a ball being bowled.

Dolphins, on the other hand, lost to Perth Scorchers by six wickets and faced a 54 run demolition at the hands of Chennai Super Kings.

Lahore Lions: Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Saad Nasim, Agha Salman, Asif Raza, Wahab Riaz, Mustafa Iqbal, Adnan Rasool and Aizaz Cheema.

Sunfoil Dolphins: Morne van Wyk, Cameron Delport, Cody Chetty, Khaya Zondo, Jonathan Vandiar, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Keshav Maharaj, Robbie Frylinck, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kyle Abbott and Prenelan Subrayen.



You might also like