The news is by your side.

Constitution Avenue Incident: Court orders registration of case against PM, others

Eleven persons including PM Nawaz Sharif, Chief Minister of Punjab Shahbaz Sharif, Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, Federal Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique have been nominated in the case.

The petition of registrating the case was filed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). PTI’s counsel, in the hearing, alleged that the premier used state machinery at Constitution Avenue for his personal motives and Chaudhry Nisar was supervising the shelling.

Government lawyer, in his arguments, stated that the minimum force was used to keep the advancing protesters at bay for the protection state institutions and no one was killed in it. He also argued that the killings in the incident were happened due to a stampede.



You might also like