The news is by your side.

Crunch semi-final: SA win toss, elect to bat

DHAKA: South Africa have won the toss and elected to bat first against India in a do-or-die Semi-final in the World T20 being played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur.

The South African Captain Faf Du Plesis has joined the team after facing one-match suspension in the last game owing to slow-over rate. They are unchanged. Indian captain MS Dhoni said he would have batted to had he won the toss.

The SA XI: Q de Kock†, HM Amla, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, DA Miller, F du Plessis*, JA Morkel, DW Steyn, BE Hendricks, Imran Tahir, WD Parnell

India XI: RG Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, SK Raina, V Kohli, AM Rahane, MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, RA Jadeja, A Mishra, B Kumar,MM Sharma                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      



You might also like