Deadline for lawmaker to submit asset details ends today

ISLAMABAD:The deadline for Parliamentarians to submit the asset details to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) ends on Tuesday (today). Only 305 out of 1170 members of the provincial assemblies alongwith upper and lower houses of the Parliament have submitted their asset details as of yet, ARY News reports. 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

According to the ECP, 140 members of National Assembly, 55 Senators, 63 members of Punjab Assembly, 53 Sindh Assembly members, 34 members of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly whereas 15 Balochistan Assembly members have submitted their asset details as of yet.

According to a statement by ECP, the Parliamentarians who have submitted their asset details include Aitzaz Ahsan, Farooq H. Naek, Sikandar Bosan and Shahi Syed whereas a large number of provincial and national assembly members including Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Pervez Khattak, Makhdoom Amin Faheem, Imran Khan and CM Punjab Shahbaz Sharif have not submitted their statements of assets as yet.

ECP added that the list of parliamentarians who failed to submit their statements of assets will be issued on 15th October. The election commission added the parliamentarians may be stopped from performing their duties if they fail to submit their assets details by that date.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY News Urdu

ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top