The news is by your side.

Domestic T20 Cup: Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi register wins

Read More: Mukhtar sets record with most runs in domestic T20 innings

Karachi Region Blues defeated Abbottabad Region by seven wickets.

Batting first, Abbottabad scored 153/8 in their 20 overs.

Younis Khan was the top scorer for Abbottabad as he made 51 runs followed by Sajjad Ali with 36 runs.

Mohammad Sami and Ramman Raees took two wickets for Karachi.

Karachi, chasing the target of 154 runs to win, reached the total in 16.4 overs with Khalid Latif being the top scorer with 65 runs followed by Fawad Alam with 45 runs.

Lahore Region Whites beat Islamabad Region by three wickets.

Islamabad scored 168/3 runs in their allotted 20 overs with Babar Azam being the top scorer with an unbeaten 59 runs to his name while Captain Imad Wasim made 38 runs for his team.

Aizaz Cheema and Wahab Riaz took one wicket each for the Lahore side.

Lahore chased the target of 169 runs with a ball and three wickets to spare.

Ahmed Shehzad was the stand out performer for the team as he made 48 runs for the team in 23 balls which included seven boundaries and two sixes.

Rawalpindi defeated Bahawalpur by seven wickets.

Opting to bat first, Bahawalpur scored 125/9 in their 20 runs with Aamer Ijaz being the top scorer with 33 runs.

Mohammad Amir took three wickets for the Rawalpindi team.

Nasir Jamshed led the run chase as he made 62 runs from 36 balls while Naved Malik made 51 runs from 43 balls.



You might also like