The news is by your side.

Dubai T20: Pakistan chooses to bowl first

Skipper of Pakistan Shahid Khan Afridi said the decision to bowl first has been made keeping in view the dew factor.

“There might be more dew later on in the evening”, said Afridi.

According to the statistics, 85 per cent of T20Is at Dubai International Cricket Stadium have won by team batting second.

Following a closely-fought Test series, Pakistan and New Zealand are now begining to square off in the limited-over matches that holds great importance with the World Cup a couple of months away.

The teams are as follows,

Pakistan Team

Sarfraz Ahmed (Wicket keeper), Awais Zia, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Haris Sohail, Shahid Afridi (Captain), Saad Nasim, Anwar Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Raza Hasan, Mohammad Irfan.

New Zealand Team

KS Williamson (Captain) , MJ Guptill, AP Devcich, LRPL Taylor, CJ Anderson, L Ronchi (Wicket Keeper), JDS Neesham, NL McCullum, AF Milne, MJ Henry, MJ McClenaghan.











You might also like