The news is by your side.

Dubai Test: Pakistan opts to bat first

Yasir Shah and Imran Khan will be making their debuts for Pakistan whereas Mitchell Marsh and Steven O’ Keefe will be debuting for the Australians.

It should be noted that Australian side has won the only Twenty20 and gave a 3-0 whitewash to the Pakistani side earlier in the tour. The Kangaroos will be eyeing a 2-0 whitewash to move on top of the ICC test rankings.

On the other hand, the green shirts will be looking for their first test series win over the Australians since 1994.

Pakistan XI: Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicket keeper), Zulfiqar Babar, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali and Imran Khan.

Australia XI: David Warner, Chris Rogers, Alex Doolan, Michael Clarke (captain), Steven Smith, Mitchell Marsh, Brad Haddin (wicket keeper), Mitchell Johnson, Peter Siddle, Steve O’Keefe and Nathan Lyon.



You might also like