The news is by your side.

ECP notifies JI victory in official results of PK-95 by-election

According to Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), JI’s Aizazul Mulk emerged victorious from the constituency after securing 20,000 votes followed by Awami National Party’s (ANP) Haji Bahadur Khan who won 16,439 votes.

Qari Ziaul Haq Haideri of Rah-e-Haq Party was third as he bagged 3,024 votes.

Voting turnout was 27% as 48,558 votes were casted in the elections in which 1273 were rejected.

However, women did not cast their votes in several areas of the constituency. ECP also took notice of the issue.

Aizazul Mulk is also the head of Lower Dir chapter of Jamaat e Islami. Mulk and Bhadaur both are popular among the masses in the constituency.

The PK-95 seat fell vacant after JI emir Sirajul Haq resigned following his nomination as the party chief. He had secured the seat in the General Elections 2013.



You might also like