The news is by your side.

ECP releases names of Senators own massive gold

According to ARY News, details of the assets of the Senate members released by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) disclosed that the one-fourth of the Senate lawmakers own 6180 tola of the precious metal.

Twenty-five senators own gold having estimated value of Rs 309 million, the ECP details said.

Five members of the upper house have 3350 tola of gold in their assets. Senator Saifullah Magsi have 1100 tola gold in his property, whereas Gul Mohammad Laat from Tharparkar in Sindh own 1000 tola of the metal.

Lahore’s Rubina Khalid Ghurki have 500, Azam Hoti 450, Chaudhry Jaffar Iqbal 300 and Senator Raza Rabbani have 220 tola of the precious metal in their declared assets.

The other members of Senate Gold Club include Nuzhat Sadiq (120 tola), Salim Mandviwala (140 tola), Kulsoom Parveen (120 tola), Abbas Afridi (120 tola), Usman Saifullah (110 tola).

Ten Senators including Chaudhry Shujaat, Mukhtar Ahmed, Farooque H. Naik, Saeed Ghani, Almas Parveen, Abdul Nabi Bangash, Baz Mohammad Khan, Akbar Magsi and Amarjeet Malhotra have declared 100 told of gold each in their assets.



You might also like