The news is by your side.

ECP restores membership of 24 lawmakers

Those who have submitted details of their assets belong to the National Assembly and four provincial assembly, said the ECP notification issued here.

The ECP had suspended the membership of 212 parliamentarians for not submitting the details of their assets. Those suspended include two members of the Senate, 40 from the National Assembly, 27 from the Sindh Assembly, 98 members of the Punjab Assembly, 32 from the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly and 9 members of the Balochistan Assembly.

The ECP had said that all these members would not be able to participate in the proceedings of their respective houses until the submission of details.



You might also like