The news is by your side.

ECP restores Saad Rafique as MNA

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s Khawaja Saad Rafique was elected from Lahore’s National Assembly constituency NA-125. An election tribunal had annulled results of the NA-125 and PP-155 constituencies and ordered a re-election on the seats won by Saad Rafique, the Railways Minister and PML-N MPA Mian Naseer.

The ECP, after the election tribunal’s decision, de-notified the PML-N stalwart as the member of the lower house of the parliament.

The Supreme Court, in an order on a petition of Saad Rafique had suspended the tribunal’s decision earlier this week and ruled for restoration of his membership of the NA.

After the order of the apex court the ECP has issued notification for restoration of the PML-N leader as member of the National Assembly.

The ECP has also notified restoration of the membership of PML-N Punjab Assembly member Mian Naseer from PP-155 constituency.



You might also like