The news is by your side.

Eight-member Sindh cabinet takes oath

KARACHI: The eight-member Sindh cabinet took oath at a ceremony in Karachi on Sunday.

Acting Governor Sindh Agha Siraj Durrani administered the oath to the cabinet members.

The new cabinet includes Makhdoom Mahboob-uz-Zaman, Saeed Ghani, Shehla Raza, Ismail Rahoo, Shabbir Bijarani, Syed Sardar Ali Shah, Dr Azhra Fazal Pechuho and Hari Ram Kishori Lal.

The ceremony was attended by Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah, Pakistan Peoples Party members of national and provincial assemblies, diplomats, representatives of business community and others.

Murad Shah along his cabinet members later paid a visit to mausoleum of Quaid-e- Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah and offered Fateha there.

Newly-elected Leader of the House in Sindh Assembly, Murad Ali Shah sworn in as Sindh chief minister on Saturday.

He was elected the new CM on Thursday by the Sindh Assembly. He secured 97 votes out of 158 votes polled in the election for leader of the house.

Shah defeated Sheharyar Khan Mahar, who was the candidate of a joint opposition alliance, which included the Grand Democratic Alliance, the Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan (MQM-P), and the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

Read More: Murad Shah sworn in as Sindh chief minister



You might also like