The news is by your side.

Election Commission takes notice of disorder, chaos during polls

Mismanagement and chaos was the order of the day as some constituencies as polling was marred in some constituencies of Sindh and Punjab. The Election Commission of Pakistan took notice as fighting broke out in some constituencies and women were not allowed to vote.

Polling is being held on those wards and union council seats where elections were postponed, either due to incorrect printing of ballot papers or improper law and order maintenance.

Among these districts are Lahore, Bakhar, RahimYar Khan, Multan, Faisalabad, Gujrat, Nankana Sahab, Okara, Kasur, Vehari, Bahawalpur, Chiniot, Sheikhupura, Gujranwala, Sargodha, Sahiwal, Khanewal, Attock, Sialkot, D.G.Khan, Narowal and Multan.

Polling will also take place in 15 districts of Sindh, whereas in Sanghar and Badin, elections have been postponed. Elections will be held in 44 union council seats and 4 Town Committee seats across Sindh.

Among the districts from Sindh where polling will take place include Khairpur, Ghotki, Jacobabad, Kashmore, Shikarpur, Qambar Shahdadkot, Hyderabad, Naushahro Feroze, Tando Allahyar, Tharparkar, Thatta, Sajawal, Mirpurkhas, Karachi East and Karachi West.

Original candidates who had participated in the postponed elections will also be contesting in the same again. Polling will conclude at five-thirty pm in the evening.

Also read: MQM bags majority in Karachi LB polls–MQM, JI face setback



You might also like