The news is by your side.

Eleven SPs, four DSPs transferred in Punjab

LAHORE: In a reshuffle in the Punjab police, eleven superintendents of police (SPs) and four deputy superintendents of police (DSPs) were transferred and posted on Monday, ARY News reported.

SDPO Saddar Kasur Zubair Nazir has been transferred and posted as Additional SP Allama Iqbal Town, ASP Saddar Rawalpindi Muhammad Tahir Maqsood as SP Headquarters Gujranwala, SDPO Saddar Faisalabad Dost Muhammad as Additional SP Potohar Rawalpindi, SDPO Nankana Hassan Afzal as Additional SP Jaranwala, and additional SP Jaranwala Imran Ahmed as Additional SP Civil Line Gujranwala.

Whereas, Additional SP Potohar Rawalpindi Javed Anwar has been transferred and posted as SP CIA Faisalabad, SDPO Cantonment Rawalpindi Muhammad Ayaz as Additional SP Rahim Yar Khan, SDPO Civil Lines Usman Tariq as Additional SP Rawal Town Rawalpindi, ASP Admin Ambreen Ali as SP Internal Accountability Rawalpindi region and  SP Internal Accountability Rawalpindi Muhammad Faisal as SP Investigation.

Read Also: Major reshuffle in Punjab police hierarchy

Mazhar Iqbal has been posted as Additional SP Saddar Rawalpindi, DSP PHP Rawalpindi Babar Mamtaz as SDPO Cantonment Rawalpindi,  and DSP Security Rawalpindi Safdar Iqbal as SDPO Civil Lines. DSP SPU Punjab Naeem Cheema has been put at the disposal of DIG Traffic police while DSP Headquarters Pakpattan Naeem Virk has been posted as SDPO Chunian.



You might also like