The news is by your side.

Faisalabad: PTI candidate wins UC seat on toss

During the local elections in Faisalabad district on October 31st, the candidates of PTI and PML-N bagged even votes in UC-144.

The contest was decided on toss and a five-rupee coin helped PTI candidate Kashif Ishaq to win the seat from his PML-N rival.

The polling for the first phase of the grassroot elections held in eight districts of Sindh and 12 districts of Punjab on past Saturday.

Local polls held in Sukkur, Khairpur, Ghotki, Larkana, Shikarpur, Jacobabad, Kashmore and Qambar districts of Sindh and Lahore, Faisalabad, Gujrat, Chakwal, Bhakkar, Nankana Sahib, Kasur, Pakpattan, Okara, Lodhran, Vehari and Bahawalnagar in Punjab.

The voters elected their representatives for District Councils, union councils, municipal councils and municipal committees in the first phase of the elections.



You might also like