The news is by your side.

FATA Reforms Committee holds consultations with parliamentary members

Members of the Parliament from FATA, in their second meeting with the committee offered their insights and gave useful recommendations.

The meeting was attended by Senators Haji Momin Khan Afridi and Taj Muhammad Afridi, and MNAs Sajid Hussain Turi, Syed Ghazi Gulab Jamal, Muhammad Nazir Khan and others.

The Committee on FATA Reforms, set up in November 2015, is chaired by Sartaj Aziz, Adviser on Foreign Affairs and includes Governor KPK Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan, Minister for SAFRON Lt. Gen. (Retd) Abdul Quadir Baloch, Minister for Climate Change and Human Rights Zahid Hamid, and National Security Adviser Lt. Gen. (Retd) Nasser Khan Janjua.

The committee also decided to visit all the seven tribal agencies later this month to hold jirgas with local notables to ascertain their views on FATA Reforms.



You might also like