The news is by your side.

FBR prepared the tax directory of parliamentary members

ISLAMABAD: The Federal Board Revenue (FBR) has compiled a tax directory comprising record of parliamentarians belonging to different political parties, ARY News reported.

According to sources, the tax diary prepared by FBR claims that out 1172 parliament members, 1070 have filed their tax returns while 100 haven’t done it yet.

Furthermore, the FBR is going to launch its tax directory on Saturday and all those who have not submitted their tax returns within the stipulated time frame on February 14, will be declared as non-filers, these includes members of National Assembly and parliamentary members of all four provinces.

Federal Finance Minister Ishaq Dar said that complete list will be uploaded on the FBR’s website in the evening.

One of the senior member of FBR said, those who failed to discharge their national duty of submitting tax returns would be declared as non-filers in our tax directory, “After the intervention of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, the parliamentarians belonging to ruling party were pursued vigorously to come forward and file their tax returns”, he added.



You might also like