The news is by your side.

Federal cabinet to extend further as five new minister take oath tomorrow

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan has approved another extension in federal cabinet as, five new federal ministers and one state minister will take oaths on Friday (tomorrow).

According to details, Muhammad Mian Soomro, Ali Ameen Gandapur, Faisal Vawda, Azam Swati and Sahibzada Mehboob Sultan will swear in as federal ministers, while Zartaj Gul will take oath as state minister.

President Arfi Alvi will administer oath to the new ministers tomorrow at 11:00 am.

Muhammad Mian Soomro is expected to serve as Minister of Privatization, Ali Amin Gandapur will be given the portfolio of Kashmir and Northern Areas affairs.

The Ministry of Science and Technology will be given to Azam Swati, whereas Zartaj Gul will be appointed as Minister of State for Climate Change.

Currently, the federal cabinet comprises 32 members in total. With six new inductions, the number of federal ministers will stand at 24 and the count of ministers of state will reach to six.

Last month, six new members of the cabinet took oath at the President House in Islamabad.

President Arif Alvi administered the oath to the new federal ministers and ministers of state Omar Ayub Khan, Ali Muhammad Khan Mehar, Syed Ali Haider Zaidi, Muhammad Shabir Ali, Murad Saeed and Muhammad Hammad Azhar.



You might also like