The news is by your side.

FIR lodged against MQM leaders, workers over attack on media houses

The FIR, lodged in Artillery Medan police station, has nominated senior MQM leader Farooq Sattar along 1500 unidentified workers including several other leaders. The other leaders are Kanwar Naved Jameel, Shahid Pasha, Qamar Mansoor, Amir Khan, Gulfaraz Khattak, Abuld Qadir, Muhammed Javed Kazim and Atif Khan.

The FIR included the Telegraphic Act and Anti-Terrorism Act.

It is pertinent here to mention that MQM workers had resorted to attack ARY News after MQM supreamo Altaf Hussain’s instigating speech.

A mob comprising MQM workers yesterday broke entered into ARY News and smashed glass doors and windows and harassed workers.




You might also like