The news is by your side.

First ODI: Pakistan opts to field against Kiwis

The green shirts will be playing with three seamers Wahab Riaz, Umar Gul and Mohammad Irfan and leg break bowler Shahid Afridi.

The Blackcaps on the other hand have picked two spinners Nathan McCullum and the returning Daniel Vettori. Seamers Adam Milne and Kyle Mills have also been picked in the side.

Sarfaraz Ahmed has been selected in place of Umar Akmal as the wicket keeper batsman.

Pakistan XI: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Misbah-ul-Haq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Umar Gul and Mohammad Irfan.

New Zealand XI: Dean Brownlie, Anton Devcich, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Daniel Vettori, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills and Adam Milne.



You might also like