The news is by your side.

MQM decides to take back resignations after Govt forms grievances committee

According to sources, MQM Rabita Committee has given its nod to withdrawal of the resignations of the party lawmakers after the government notified formation of a committee to address the grievances.

According to party sources, MQM members will submit their applications for withdrawal of resignations within next three days and will attend the next session of the National Assembly.

Govt forms Grievanes Committee

The government has notified a committee to address the grievances of MQM.
According to the notification, the committee will be comprised of five members and will submit its report to the government within 90 days after review of the grievances of MQM.

The committee will be comprised of Justice (retd) Nasir Aslam Zahid, Justice (retd) Khalil-ur-Rehman Ramday, Justice (retd) Ajmal Mian, MQM’s Barrister Farrogh Naseem and federal secretary of interior will be a member and secretary of the committee.

MQM lawmakers had tendered resignations after the party alleged extra-judicial killings and arrests of its workers in the ongoing Rangers led crackdown against criminals in Karachi. The party had demanded constitution of a committee to address its grievances.

Federal Minister of Finance Ishaq Dar and MQM leader Farooq Sattar had signed a memorandum of understanding for constitution of the grievance redressal committee on October 09.



You might also like