The news is by your side.

Govt, Taliban talks begin at secret place

ISLAMABAD: The opening meeting of the government’s negotiators and Taliban committee has formally began at an undisclosed place, ARY News reported on Thursday. 

The four members of the government's committee include Irfan Siddiqui, Rustam Shah Mohmand, Rahimullah Yousufzai and Major (retd) Amir Khan. Talilban interlocutors include Maulana Samiul Haq, Maulana Abdul Aziz and Professor Mohammad Ibrahim.

The two committees held their meetings separately before their joint meeting at some secret location. 

Earlier,  a member of Taliban committee Maulana Samiul Haq called on Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali to discuss the dialogue.



You might also like