The news is by your side.

GPC elections: ARY correspondent elected president

GUJRANWALA: The candidates contesting elections of Gujranwala Press Club (GPC) were elected unopposed here Tuesday.

Chairman Election Board Babar Chaudhary announced the winning candidates at a ceremony at the press club.

ARY correspondent Tariq Muneer Butt was elected president, Dr. Umar Naseer was named Vice President, Tanveer Ahmed Butt General Secretary and Shahid Rasoolangri elected Finance Secretary unopposed.

Former GPC president Hafiz Shahid Muneer transferred his charge to the newly elected president Tariq Muneer Butt.

Butt and other press club members, in their speeches, said they would protect the rights of journalists. They said journalists who had not been granted press club memberships so far would be given this honour.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 



You might also like